Sub-Regional Office for Central Africa

Located in Yaoundé, the Sub regional Office for Central Africa of the Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) was established in 1962, just four years after the Economic and Social Council had established ECA. It promotes economic diversification and structural transformation for inclusive and sustainable development in an integrated Central Africa.

In this regard, the Sub regional Office measures achievement in terms of the extent to which it contributes to (a) enhancing the capacity of its member States to design and implement economic diversification policies and reforms that contribute to social inclusion and broad-based development in the subregion and (b) strengthening the capacity of the Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC) and the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) to address the development challenges confronting the subregion, implement sub regional development initiatives and accelerate the pace of sub regional cooperation and integration.

The Sub regional Office covers 7-member States: Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and Sao Tome and Principe. It also serves ECCAS and CEMAC in the pursuit of sub regional cooperation and integration.

To visit SRO-CA portal CLICK HERE